Creating Memories 1st Day of School

1st day of school is always so emotional for me. I thought my boys first day of kindergarten was a tear jerker, until the 1st day of grade 1 came along. Where I live here in Canada Kindergarten is only half days for the first year and then grade one is when they official start going to school full-time.

Having been lucky enough to have a home based office and work from home for EA (Electronic Arts) gaming company I was used to all the racket of hyper twin boys combined with  barking dogs in the background as a normal chaotic day in my life. Although inside I tried convincing myself that I was looking forward to the quiet time, I knew that after 5 years of them being around me all day it was going to be a hard adjustment.

The night before I pinned on Pinterest this idea of printing on a piece of paper what they wanted to be when they grow up and throwing it in a frame. LOVED the idea and think it will be neat to look back and see every year how they changed not just by their looks but also what they wanted to be when they grew up.

1st day chool

Leave a Reply

